cboty1cboty2 copy

You may remember that earlier this year we did a public call out for our Crime Book of the Year, now the McIlvanney Prize. We asked for readers who could power through 4 or 5 books submitted to the award and then submit their ratings to us to create a longlist. We can announce the longlist as:

The Special Dead – Lin Anderson
Black Widow – Chris Brookmyre
The Jump – Doug Johnstone
A Fine House in Trinity – Lesley Kelly
In the Cold Dark Ground – Stuart MacBride
Splinter the Silence – Val McDermid
The Damage Done – James Oswald
Even Dogs in the Wild – Ian Rankin
Open Wounds – Douglas Skelton
Beloved Poison – E. S. Thomson

The winner will be announced on Friday 9th September and receive £1,000.

Read more about the longlist here.