News and Announcements

Debut shortlist & McIlvanney Prize longlist 2020 announced!

23rd June, 2020

2020 might be a year like no other and we won’t be gathering in Stirling in September like we usually do but the prizes must go on! We’re so chuffed…

Bloody Scotland 2020 cancelled

29th April, 2020

Hello friends, It may not come as a surprise but we’re very sad to announce that Bloody Scotland will not be taking place in Stirling this year due to the…

Four Blokes Go Wild(ish) in Spain

14th February, 2020

Prologue For the last few years Bloody Scotland has been forging a relationship with a noir festival, Xabia Negra, in the town of Javea on Spain’s Costa Blanca. With the…

All About Bloody Scotland

About Bloody Scotland

All about the festival’s beginnings, who we are and what we do. Bloody Scotland established itself at Scotland’s International Crime Writing Festival in 2012 with Lin Anderson and Alex Gray at the helm.

Booking Information

There are several of ways to buy tickets for the festival – online, over the phone, or in person, before and during the festival (unless we sell out!). We also offer discounted tickets for local Stirling residents and those on low income.


Stirling is one of the most picturesque and historically fascinating towns in Scotland so you won’t be short of sights to see and treats to consume in between Bloody Scotland events…