Bloody Scotland are delighted to announce the short-list for the Deanston Scottish Crime Book of the Year Award 2014.

This year’s short-listed books are:
Flesh Wounds  by Chris Brookmyre,
The Amber Fury by Natalie Haynes,
Falling Fast by Neil Broadfoot,
Entry Island by Peter May,
A Lovely Way To Burn by Louise Welsh,
In The Rosary Garden by Nicola White, 

This is the third year of the award, run by Bloody Scotland festival, and announced during the festival weekend. The winner will be announced at our award dinner in Stirling on Saturday 20 September 2014.

Read more about the books, the award and the award dinner.