Loading Events

« All Events

Prize Ceremony (in-person)

Friday 17th September from 5:15 pm 6:15 pm BST

Now in its ninth year, the McIlvanney Prize for crime novel of the year has established itself as the most prestigious and coveted award for Scottish crime fiction. Named in honour of the late, great William McIlvanney, it already has a stellar roster of winners: Charles Cumming; Malcolm Mackay; Peter May; Chris Brookmyre; Denise Mina; Manda Scott; Liam McIlvanney; and Francine Toon.

The ceremony will also include awarding the Bloody Scotland Debut Prize, an accolade won last year by Deborah Masson for Hold Your Tongue.We will also be presenting the world premiere of a specially commissioned short film celebrating Scottish crime fiction.

This event is FREE but ticketed.


Friday 17th September
5:15 pm – 6:15 pm BST

Albert Halls

Albert Place, Dumbarton Road,
Stirling, Scotland FK8 2QL United Kingdom