McIlvanney Prize 2019 winner is Manda Scott!

18th September, 2019
We’re pleased to announce the Bloody Scotland McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Book of the Year 2019 winner to be Manda Scott’s A Treachery of Spies!

The judges of the McIlvanney Prize this year were Jamie Crawford, Alison Flood and Stuart Cosgrove who said of the winner:

“A powerful, complex and remarkable espionage thriller: a present-day murder links back to Resistance France. An intricately plotted novel which keeps the reader guessing right to the end.”







Our biggest of congratulations to Manda Scott!

Buy A Treachery of Spies from Waterstones

Read an extract of A Treachery of Spies